The Rape by Vanja Kovacic

October 20, 2008

The night is dark, full of the supernatural.  You sit next to me but are not here; lost in thought I would rather be anywhere but here, anywhere.  You speak, but I do not hear you because I don’t have the power to read people’s minds.  In the freak show we call our lives anything is possible.  We allow for much less. 

 

“Show me what you like!” said he who was starting to look less and less like a human by the minute.

 

“Let’s not do this right now…” was the response.

 

“No, let’s.  You’re ruining the moment.”

 

“Good.  It wasn’t my moment, I’ll tell you that much.” 

 

Instead, let’s talk about respect.  It comes in many forms, shapes and sizes, usually instilled by the outside.  You respect your parents, your teachers, your grandmother, and the elderly in general, but above all you should respect the people who love you … are attached to you. If they say no, it is no, no argument, no debate and no force.   But you and me are beyond respecting each other.  I just wanted to talk about the way things should be for a change. 

 

“What is the matter with you today?” asked he who no longer looked familiar as a member of the same species.

 

“Nothing.” Came the reply, burdened by lack of interest and fear.

 

“If it’s that thing that’s bothering you I promise it won’t happen again.”

 

Somehow, that doesn’t change much. “I’m going for a walk.”

 

 

6 Responses to “The Rape by Vanja Kovacic”

  1. […] the rape by vanja kovacic Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)new # of SVGNo Title Posted by savagemanners Filed in Uncategorized […]

  2. secretariat190 said

    I like this.

  3. absurdremarks said

    I enjoyed the story.

  4. Vanja said

    Hey! Thanks to both of you for your comments. And I’m glas you liked the story;)

  5. Fiction said

    […] “The Rape” at Savage Manners […]

  6. hiii… what’s Up????????????

Leave a Reply

